Beach Road Properties

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2020
Property Manager
Jen was wonderful. She made everything easy and anticipated most of our questions.
Property
We enjoyed ourselves very much! Everything was clean, neat, and easy to use. It was quiet, which made our stay very restful.
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2020
Property
I would stay here again. It is centrally located close to the bayside in Orleans. Walking distance to boat harbor, although a short drive, Skaket has nicer beach. You can see the Rock Harbor inlet from the front of the property. Downtown is less than a mile to all the restaurants, shoppes, grocery stores, bike rentals, walking paths. There are two kayaks to use, but there was no real launching area we could see on the property. The home is on a private street with about five other homes. The homes are a little close to one another and parking could be a little tight for more than one car. This property appears to be recently renovated and they did a great job! The home is flooded with natural light, with numerous windows and skylight. There are blinds to provide privacy or block the sun. The home is very clean and welcoming! There is a large roomy kitchen/great room. There is a corner, inviting kitchen table, a very functional prep area, with up to date appliances and granite counters. An adequate pantry area to store additional supplies. There are wood floors throughout and well maintained. The one bath is very roomy, recently renovated, with a walk in shower and shelving for additional storage. The queen bed is very comfortable. The one bedroom has a wall closet with plenty of storage space. Glass doors let in lots of sunlight in through front and back exits. There is a stacking w/d in small alcove by back door. We will definitely consider this home to rent again next year!
View Property: FERORL-59
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2020
Property
Great house, great outdoor space, great location.
View Property: NALEAS-133
Uxbridge, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2020
Property Manager
Wonderful
Property
Our stay was great. This is an amazing rental property. The views of the water and the sunset both from the deck and inside the house were phenomenal. The abundance of windows in the house provided incredible views and such an open and warm feeling from every room in this home. It was tastefully decorated, provided multiple eating areas, and comfortable sleeping accommodations.
View Property: LITORL-118
US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2020
Property
We had a really amazing family and friend trip to Eastham to end this summer. This was our first time with our families (with 4 children total, ages 2-4) to the Cape, and this home made this trip fantastic. The amenities especially all of the beach toys, chairs/umbrellas and the BIKES were AWESOME! The home was inviting, CLEAN, and huge. The kids loved the bunk beds, and the games. The amount of space indoor and outdoor was perfect for our group of 8. The location was perfect between trips to Provincetown down to Chatham and Hyannis. Thank you for making our stay perfect, it was a pleasure communicating with you, and I hope to come back in the future for another family trip. Best!
View Property: MAZEAS-123
New York, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2020
Property Manager
Great, responsive host/manager.
Property
Just as advertised. Comfortable beach-style cottage. A little rustic, but with great deck and sunset views. The place was clean and we loved the layout with the two bedrooms on either end. common space in between. Kitchen is very well stocked for home cooking. Nice Weber BBQ as well. Eastham, well, not much to it as towns go, but very close to Wellfleet (super cute) and Orleans (well appointed). I highly recommend renting bikes from Idle Times (recommended by host, free deliver and pick up, pretty decent bikes) and cycling to the beaches and towns. The Cape Cod Rail trail is close by and gives you easy access to both Bay and Ocean beaches with no parking hassles. If you do want to drive to the beach, consider getting a Wellfleet sticker instead of the Eastham one. Better ocean-side beach access. Beds were comfortable. Neighborhood was pretty quiet at night. Fortunately, the house next door (with the very built out tiki bar) was empty, and so also quiet. Internet was good and fast. Cell service was fine. Nice TV with HDMI inputs for our Roku. Owners says many improvements coming for next year, so we definitely can recommend.
View Property: KOJEAS-110
US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2020
Property
The house was as advertised! Clean, well stocked and conveniently located to everything Eastham and Orleans has to offer. The screened in porch was particularly great.
View Property: SCH2EAS-161
US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2020
Property
Comfortable house in a private setting. The location was great for a walk into town for morning coffees, easy access to the market, and a short bike ride to the beach.
View Property: STOKORL-177
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2020
Property
We loved this place , the location is great a short walk to the beach. The house is beautiful and has a great vacation feel . I would love to be back next year.
View Property: HIC1ORL-101
US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2020
Property
Everything was great! Great location. Loved the space (a lot bigger than we expected). Huge backyard for the pups! Overall great experience. Thanks!
View Property: BLOEAS-14
Simsbury, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2020
Property Manager
Jen was always very helpful and responsive to our questions. I felt like we were getting personalized attention that you dont always receive from an agent.
Property
Would definitively rent again through Beach Road Properties.
View Property: REVORL-157
MA, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2020
Property
Great house with easy access to beach and town
View Property: LOWORL-119
US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2020
Property
This house is awesome. Has everything you need for the beach and I mean everything.
View Property: MAZEAS-123
US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2020
Property
Nice, well equipped home with a short walk to private and public beaches. Comfy firepit area was great for roasting. We didn't get a chance to use the hot tub, but it sure looked inviting.
View Property: NALEAS-133
US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2020
Property
Great family house, brilliant location, plenty of space for the dogs to run around, super clean and very comfortable beds. Great stay, thanks!
View Property: STOKORL-177
Manchester, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2020
Property Manager
Amazing as always! Jen is friendly, helpful and meets the needs of her clients.
Property
Relaxing which is what we needed this year . Beautiful house with awesome views,
View Property: LITORL-118
Boston, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2020
Property Manager
Jenn was very helpful! It was a seamless experience! Beach Road was very prompt to return our acquisition, picking up the keys from the Dropbox was contactless and easy, and the home was spotless.
Property
The home was absolutely perfect. It had everything you need! Paper towels, toilet paper, wine glasses, lobstah cooking materials, you name it the house had it. Made for a convenient and low key stay away for our family. Looking forward to renting again!
View Property: THOORL-182
Boston, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: BROSORL-20
US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2020
Property
Great Location The property is in very good shape. The photos are accurate. There are 2 separate units in a common building. Each with separate entrance. Our unit had an enclosed courtyard with gas grill, table, and outdoor shower. There is plenty of parking. It has 3 air conditioners (1 in living room, 1 in 2 of the bedrooms). It is a 10 min walk to Nauset beach. Numerous restaurants in Orleans about 10 min away by car. The WiFi worked great. We had a great relaxing vacation!
View Property: HIC2ORL-104
Haddam, CT, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2020
Property
House was great. Was not expecting it to be so well stocked. Plenty of room.
View Property: MAZEAS-123
New York, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2020
Property Manager
Jen was very responsive to all our questions.
Property
The bay beach in Eastham was a four minute walk away. We enjoyed the beach and the sunsets.
View Property: NALEAS-133
Wrentham, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2020
Property Manager
It was a good experience overall. Beach Roads Properties were good answering any questions that arose. All communications were good.
Property
We had a great time, loved the house and the area!
View Property: BUNEAS-28
Maplewood, NJ, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2020
Property Manager
Very responsive realty company to make sure it all goes smoothly.
Property
This house has it all. A beautiful home close to the Cape Cod National Seashore, many bicycles to get there, beach chairs to sit in, strong wifi, good air conditioning, all the pots and pans you will ever need, and laundry facilities. Loved it.
View Property: MAZEAS-123
Pittsford, NY, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2020
Property Manager
EASY AND GREAT TO DEAL WITH
Property
Wonderful property and location. Well furnished and tons of room. Beach equipment in garage +++
View Property: BUNEAS-28
Wethersfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2020
Property Manager
Jen was awesome to work with and super helpful!
Property
Awesome house and location, has everything anyone could ever need on vacation. It did smell a bit (like pets had been there) but that was our main reason for renting this specific house so understandably so. We knew this could likely be the case with any rental that allows pets. Nonetheless it was so awesome for us to be able to take out pets with us on vacation! Plenty of room for sleeping options and I like the open feeling in the bedrooms. Yard is great, private. Tennis courts are an added bonus and we loved walking over to the pond for swimming or just for the views. Saw a few seals and a pair of dolphins which was one of the highlights of our trip!
View Property: GAVORL-67