Beach Road Properties

Guest Reviews

Pearl River, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent communication,friendly,prompt and helpful responses
Property
Comfortable,and safe
View Property: FIOREAS-60
Newton, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: THIORL-181
Great Barrington, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was wonderful--friendly and efficient.
Property
We will return!
View Property: FERORL-68
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2021
Property
Wonderful house, great location Roomy, comfortable and well-outfitted. Loved the pool and hot tub. Beautiful walk to the beach. Loved this house!
View Property: LOWORL-119
CT, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2021
Property
The house is in a great location and was perfect for our family of 5 . The yard is quite private and being walking distance to Nauset was great!
View Property: SCHORL-162
Hawthrone, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2021
Property Manager
Great people and very responsive.
Property
All in all we really enjoyed our stay and appreciate you all for helping us find yet another vacation rental to create fantastic summer memories with our kids. We love the Cape and hope to see you next year!
View Property: BOGORL-15
Bethel, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SPREAS-141
Spencer, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2021
Property Manager
Jen has been very helpful in helping us find the right house.
Property
The house was perfect. Clean and well kept up and had everything we needed to have a good vacation.
View Property: THOORL-182
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2021
Property
Thank you for a wonderful place. It was as advertised and if anything better in person than in the pictures. Great location near Mill Pond and Orleans. Plenty of dining options and beaches in the area.
View Property: RYAORL-160
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2021
Property
The homeowners of this property have gone above and beyond!! We have been renting on the Cape for 20 years and this beautiful home was our favorite! The location, the cleanliness, the amenities at the house that are there for your use are too much to list! The owners must have been renters because they have thought of everything and it is there! We would definitely love to rent here again for years to come!
View Property: MAZEAS-123
Dorchester, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2021
Property Manager
The Beach Road staff are gracious, helpful and made dealing with the logistics of planning simple and seamless.
Property
We had a wonderful week, wish it were longer and can't wait to return!!!
View Property: POS2ORL-151
US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2021
Property
We planned a family vacation/reunion after not seeing each other for over a year due to COVID-19. We originally reserved a home in a different location on the Cape through Airbnb (Dennis: 4 Bedroom/2.5 Bathroom home w/ private beach - Entire house hosted by Claudine) but less than 48 hours before we were to start our vacation the host emailed to say she had double booked the home and we could not stay there. With folks coming from all over the country you can imagine this was very disappointing and stressful. We 'scrambled' to find a new place and decided on Beach Road. We normally shy away from new listings with no reviews but we had few choices at that point. Things have a way of working out in the end. Beach Road was fantastic! The home is beautiful and very clean and tastefully decorated and well equipped. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking large family dinners. There were plenty of towels for the house/bathing and for the beach. The washer and dryer worked well. There were also plenty of beach accessories such as beach chairs, umbrellas, toys for the kids, etc. that are really nice to have in a beach rental. The home itself had great books and games for kids. Our two girls loved the kids room and all there was to explore in terms of books and games. The air conditioners kept the home cool and dry. The screen porch is a great place to have dinner outdoors without any bug bites. The location is very close to everything including a large grocery store yet it feels very private and off the beaten path - the perfect mix. Perhaps the best part was the beach - our 4 year old could walk to the beach without being carried but we did drive several times due to older folks not wanting to make the 1/2 mile walk. There was plenty of parking at the beach and it is free after 4:30 pm if you want to go late in the day. The water was surprisingly warm, very calm and very shallow far from shore - perfect for little ones. There were plenty of crabs to pick up and shells to collect. The kids had a great time. I would recommend Beach Road for a relaxed, easy and wonderful family get away. The quintessential Cape Cod experience. We would stay again in the future.
View Property: HAVORL-90
US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2021
Property
Wonderful, beautifully-decorated, comfortable home. Right down the road from Nauset beach, easily walkable. Excited to come back next year
View Property: HIC1ORL-101
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2021
Property
Cottage has been perfectly remodeled and decorated. We enjoyed your newly remodeled cottage. It has been decorated perfectly. The location is close to the bay and ocean beaches. Watched beautiful sunsets from the bay beach. Took drives to P-town and Wellfleet. We were able to easily access the Rail Trail bike paths and even went to the drive-in one night. Wish we had booked another week.
View Property: FIOREAS-60
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2021
Property
Nice stay in a wonderful area! We enjoyed our stay. I would stay at this location again. The location is excellent! The pool was really great.
View Property: FLYBRE-66
US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2021
Property Manager
Owners and property manager super responsive.
Property
Spectacular first vacation on Cape Cod! There are so many superlatives from all 7 of us! Fabulous pool and hot tub. Wonderful deck with beautiful views for family meals. Close to beach and seals. Best equipped kitchen weve ever rented. Very comfy beds. Well equipped for beach and biking. Easy to get to Orleans or anywhere on the Cape. Pix do not do the house justice. It is very spacious, comfortable, cozy, and welcoming. We LOVED it! Best VRBO yet! 6/27/2021 at 7:50 PM
View Property: LOWORL-119
Lyndhurst, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2021
Property Manager
I had a very positive experience from the initial email through checkout!
Property
My family of six adults were very happy and comfortable in this home. There was ample room for all. The outdoor shower was a big hit. The living room with no TV made a wonderful quiet spot for reading. I happily recommend this home and hope to stay there again!
View Property: BOGORL-15
Troy, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent friendly service
Property
Overall the whole family had a great stay. The kitchen was more than fully equipped. The water views we amazing from every room.
View Property: HALCHA-89
New York, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: LOWORL-119
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2021
Property Manager
The team was wonderful. The people I spoke to and worked with on this were incredibly responsive. I had inquired about another property that wasn't available and they provided two other alternative options that fit what I was looking for. The payment options and ease of check-in were great as were the communications during and post rental.
Property
This past year has been a challenging year for everyone, but in addition to pandemic related challenges, my older son has deployed for the year with the Army National Guard and my mother passed away last month after a year of declining health. My younger son and I definitely needed to take advantage of school vacation to get away. It was short notice and we wanted the flexibility to be able include my husband, my brother, sister in-law as their work schedules permitted as well as their dogs. It was an opportunity for us to spend time together under happier circumstances than we'd had recently. I feel we were very lucky to find Beach Road and the Eastham property. My son loved the games and we actually took time to play some. The house is very comfortable, clean and family friendly. I was surprised by the size of the yard. There is plenty of room for kids and pets. It's a very nice quiet neighborhood.
View Property: BUNEAS-28
US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2021
Property
A Gem In Orleans On Cape Cod An excellent house on the Cape for a vacation within easy walking distance to Nauset Beach. Well stocked kitchen with a comfortable living room and dining area. The heated pool and hot tub were fantastic. Large bedrooms. We would definitely consider renting this house again.
View Property: LOWORL-119
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2021
Property
Wonderful place We had a great visit. If anything, the pictures don't do justice to how nice the location and views are, from almost every room. Furnishings and art work are tasteful. Plenty of space. Highly recommend.
View Property: LITORL-118
Cambridge, MA, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2021
Property
We greatly enjoyed our winter stay. The views from all rooms are gorgeous!
View Property: LITORL-118
ZZ
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2020
Property
Getaway Relaxing place to stay. Convenient location close to shopping, sites and family.
View Property: BUNEAS-28
Suffern, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2020
Property
We loved the house - very spacious. Would stay there again. Good central location on the Cape.
View Property: BUNEAS-28