Beach Road Properties

Guest Reviews

Franklin, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2020
Property
Excellent summer getaway My family and I enjoyed every minute at this house. The location was perfect and it had everything we needed to ensure we had a relaxing and fun vacation. My kids could play in the yard while while we sat on the deck looking at the beautiful views. The neighborhood was very quiet and still close to everything in town especially the beaches. We are already looking forward to coming back next summer.
View Property: BOGORL-15
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2020
Property
The size of this house was perfect for my family. My daughters family of six in the master bedroom, my sons family of four in the queen with trundle twins, my oldest daughters family of three in the double room. They all had their own bathrooms. I happily stayed in the bunk room with my five yr old grandson. The two tv spaces were ideal for different shows, the kitchen dining room and screened porch perfect for dining and games. The room ACs worked well also. There were no issues with space to be alone or putting young kids to bed early and waking them up with noise. I would definitely stay here again!
View Property: BAR2ORL-5
Yorktown Heights, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2020
Property
The house is adorable. Great location. Accessible to the boat launch, Nauset Beach and town. We had an enjoyable stay. Caught a few sunrises just down the street and a moon rise at Nauset beach. Got out on a kayak and paddle boarding from Town Cove. And rode our bikes into town.
View Property: HEWORL-97
Oreland, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2020
Property
10 minute walk to Nauset Beach is the selling point for this property. Also it is a short drive to the National Seashore beaches. Great area restaurants and not far from Harwich Port ferry to Nantucket. The house is a little dated with tiny bathrooms but it was clean and well stocked with basic supplies.
View Property: HIC2ORL-104
US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2020
Property
Great place to relax, wonderful views to the west and the sunsets. Quiet place with all of the things we needed to have a great time.
View Property: PAREAS2-141
US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2020
Property
The property that we rented this past week really worked for us on many levels. The setting could not have been more inviting. We wanted something relatively remote without feeling creepily isolated. Our cottage fully struck the right balance. The raised front deck provided scenic vistas of the bay and its marshes by day, and stunning sunsets at night. We were in close proximity by bike to the areas bays, ocean beaches and ponds. The cottages interior felt homey and relaxed in the best sense. And the kitchen was adequately equipped for us to be able to cook several meals during the week. An added bonus was the outdoor shower.
View Property: PAREAS2-141
US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2020
Property
Good space. Convenient location to town and beaches. Neighborhood was walkable and good for the dog.
View Property: BOGORL-15
US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2020
Property Manager
Property manager was super responsive to any questions that arose.
Property
Thoroughly enjoyed our time here. This house has everything we needed and then some. Wifi was strong in the main living areas, less so in the king bedroom at the far end of house. Ideal for kids and adults looking for adventure or looking to unwind. Explore the areas beaches, hiking trails, shops, great food, or just hang at the house with a good book. October was a great time to rent! Spacious yet cozy, with well stocked kitchen, games, puzzles, the latest TV technology (note: took us 20 min to figure out how to work the LR TV and DVD player. We're kind of old school, but maybe leave a note on how to work it for future travelers?) enough DVDs to rival Blockbuster, outdoor grill and shower, as well as covered and uncovered patio for sitting, beach chairs, and more. Given the opportunity, we'd definitely come back!
View Property: BUNEAS-28
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2020
Property Manager
Communication was great as well, Jen was super responsive!
Property
Really enjoyed the stay, the place has a lot of light and is very comfortable, has a nice grill too that you can enjoy in the common outside area. Remember to bring bed sheets and towels though. Would recommend staying here!
View Property: GILORL-68
US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2020
Property
Lovely home in a great location near the beach. Everything was clean and neat and check in was easy
View Property: LOWORL-119
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2020
Property Manager
Jen was wonderful. She made everything easy and anticipated most of our questions.
Property
We enjoyed ourselves very much! Everything was clean, neat, and easy to use. It was quiet, which made our stay very restful.
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2020
Property
Great house, great outdoor space, great location.
View Property: NALEAS-133
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2020
Property
I would stay here again. It is centrally located close to the bayside in Orleans. Walking distance to boat harbor, although a short drive, Skaket has nicer beach. You can see the Rock Harbor inlet from the front of the property. Downtown is less than a mile to all the restaurants, shoppes, grocery stores, bike rentals, walking paths. There are two kayaks to use, but there was no real launching area we could see on the property. The home is on a private street with about five other homes. The homes are a little close to one another and parking could be a little tight for more than one car. This property appears to be recently renovated and they did a great job! The home is flooded with natural light, with numerous windows and skylight. There are blinds to provide privacy or block the sun. The home is very clean and welcoming! There is a large roomy kitchen/great room. There is a corner, inviting kitchen table, a very functional prep area, with up to date appliances and granite counters. An adequate pantry area to store additional supplies. There are wood floors throughout and well maintained. The one bath is very roomy, recently renovated, with a walk in shower and shelving for additional storage. The queen bed is very comfortable. The one bedroom has a wall closet with plenty of storage space. Glass doors let in lots of sunlight in through front and back exits. There is a stacking w/d in small alcove by back door. We will definitely consider this home to rent again next year!
View Property: GILORL-68
Uxbridge, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2020
Property Manager
Wonderful
Property
Our stay was great. This is an amazing rental property. The views of the water and the sunset both from the deck and inside the house were phenomenal. The abundance of windows in the house provided incredible views and such an open and warm feeling from every room in this home. It was tastefully decorated, provided multiple eating areas, and comfortable sleeping accommodations.
View Property: LITORL-118
US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2020
Property
We had a really amazing family and friend trip to Eastham to end this summer. This was our first time with our families (with 4 children total, ages 2-4) to the Cape, and this home made this trip fantastic. The amenities especially all of the beach toys, chairs/umbrellas and the BIKES were AWESOME! The home was inviting, CLEAN, and huge. The kids loved the bunk beds, and the games. The amount of space indoor and outdoor was perfect for our group of 8. The location was perfect between trips to Provincetown down to Chatham and Hyannis. Thank you for making our stay perfect, it was a pleasure communicating with you, and I hope to come back in the future for another family trip. Best!
View Property: MAZEAS-123
New York, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2020
Property Manager
Great, responsive host/manager.
Property
Just as advertised. Comfortable beach-style cottage. A little rustic, but with great deck and sunset views. The place was clean and we loved the layout with the two bedrooms on either end. common space in between. Kitchen is very well stocked for home cooking. Nice Weber BBQ as well. Eastham, well, not much to it as towns go, but very close to Wellfleet (super cute) and Orleans (well appointed). I highly recommend renting bikes from Idle Times (recommended by host, free deliver and pick up, pretty decent bikes) and cycling to the beaches and towns. The Cape Cod Rail trail is close by and gives you easy access to both Bay and Ocean beaches with no parking hassles. If you do want to drive to the beach, consider getting a Wellfleet sticker instead of the Eastham one. Better ocean-side beach access. Beds were comfortable. Neighborhood was pretty quiet at night. Fortunately, the house next door (with the very built out tiki bar) was empty, and so also quiet. Internet was good and fast. Cell service was fine. Nice TV with HDMI inputs for our Roku. Owners says many improvements coming for next year, so we definitely can recommend.
View Property: PAREAS-144
US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2020
Property
The house was as advertised! Clean, well stocked and conveniently located to everything Eastham and Orleans has to offer. The screened in porch was particularly great.
View Property: SCH2EAS-161
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2020
Property
We loved this place , the location is great a short walk to the beach. The house is beautiful and has a great vacation feel . I would love to be back next year.
View Property: HIC1ORL-101
US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2020
Property
Comfortable house in a private setting. The location was great for a walk into town for morning coffees, easy access to the market, and a short bike ride to the beach.
View Property: STOKORL-177
US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2020
Property
Everything was great! Great location. Loved the space (a lot bigger than we expected). Huge backyard for the pups! Overall great experience. Thanks!
View Property: BLOEAS-14
Simsbury, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2020
Property Manager
Jen was always very helpful and responsive to our questions. I felt like we were getting personalized attention that you dont always receive from an agent.
Property
Would definitively rent again through Beach Road Properties.
View Property: REVORL-157
MA, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2020
Property
Great house with easy access to beach and town
View Property: LOWORL-119
US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2020
Property
This house is awesome. Has everything you need for the beach and I mean everything.
View Property: MAZEAS-123
US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2020
Property
Nice, well equipped home with a short walk to private and public beaches. Comfy firepit area was great for roasting. We didn't get a chance to use the hot tub, but it sure looked inviting.
View Property: NALEAS-133
US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2020
Property
Great family house, brilliant location, plenty of space for the dogs to run around, super clean and very comfortable beds. Great stay, thanks!
View Property: STOKORL-177