Beach Road Properties

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Haslett, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2023
Property Manager
Jen was great. Very easy working with her.
Property
We loved the property. It was beautiful and very convenient.
View Property: LITORL-118
Danvers, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2023
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MCDEAS-126
Boston, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2023
Property Manager
Property
View Property: LOWORL2-122
Darien, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2023
Property Manager
It was so easy to work with all of you! And we did blow a circuit and Jim came immediately! Jennifer was very responsive with any concerns!
Property
You know it's great when your adult children want to repeat the stay next year!
View Property: PARHAR-140
US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2023
Property
5/5 Close to everything We had our children and grandchildren at this Eastham house and it was perfect! We loved mornings in the screened porch and the runners in our group were glad to have the rail trail just down the street. Orleans is so close that anything we forgot was easily acquired. 9/8/2023 at 2:21 AM vrbo booking
View Property: WELEAS-197
Short Hills, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2023
Property
5/5 Lovely Extended Summer Stay Sweet house on a great block ending at a boat launch. We thoroughly enjoyed our time and plan to return. The upstairs renovated primary bedroom is a highlight of the property but the other rooms were sized nicely as well. The property manager was immediately accessible via text and very responsive. House may be relatively new as a rental property so didn't have a few kitchen things I would have expected but overall it was excellent. We had unusually nice weather which helped make our extended stay extra special. WiFi was sufficient to work from home. Neighborhood is very friendly. Would love Orleans to more directly link to the rail trail from here but we managed and had great rides. Very much enjoyed using our new kayaks which we wheeled down the hill of the boat launch to get to the water. We also swam at this same spot when we wanted a quick dip. EZ access to some of the Capes best beaches. Can't wait to return! 8/10/2022 at 7:21 PM
View Property: RYAORL-160
US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2023
Property
5/5 Great Home-Base for a Family Vacation This Eastham house was a wonderful home-base for our three-generation family vacation. We enjoyed eating inside or outside. The kids loved playing in the yard. We were close enough to the very popular Nauset Light Beach (which has a small parking lot), that we could easily go over for just an hour or two at the start or end of the day. The basement is very well stocked with beach chairs, sand toys, yard games, boogie boards, bicycles and more - they are well organized and well maintained. So, while you will have to pack your own sheets and towels, you will not need to pack lots of beach gear. And there were also board games and puzzles, which was much appreciated on rainy days. 8/21/2023 at 10:35 PM VRBO
View Property: MAZEAS-125
US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2023
Property
5 Stars This is a great place with a beautiful pool/outdoor area and amenities. Very close walking distance to the beach, and a short drive to downtown. Host was very accommodating! Airbnb Booking
View Property: IVEORL-108
Scotsdale, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2023
Property Manager
Jen was extremely considerate in loaning us her personal beach equipment. She is always responsive to questions both while we are there and in emails throughout the year. We've been renting through her for a number of years and have always found her and Kathleen (in the past) to be very helpful.
Property
In that we keep returning, year after year, indicates that we thoroughly enjoy our stay. The cottage is perfect in suiting our wants and needs. Since we're familiar with the area, as well as the cottage, we instantly feel at home.
View Property: FERORL-59
Westford, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2023
Property Manager
Very pleasant, helpful and responsive
Property
Great space to connect with the family. Wonderful location, easy to get to the beach. Loved that there were beach chairs too!
View Property: IVEORL-108
US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2023
Property Manager
Very pleasant and more than willing to help.
Property
We had an absolutely wonderful time. The house is very welcoming with a classic outer cape feel, it is small yet sturdy and somehow feels strong like a great old ship. No bathtub inside but we loved the outdoor shower tucked under the deck. The property is surprisingly private and cozy, with nice new plantings in front that dont show in the photos. It is perfectly situated and feels much more secluded than it is, surrounded by a thicket of bushes and marsh reeds, a little haven for bunnies and birds. The deck sits high up with a nice open view over the hidden marsh, there is never a feeling of being closed in and always a nice breeze to keep bugs away. The location is perfect for visiting Town Cove bay (great for kayaking), the wilds of the Atlantic Ocean surf, or family fun at Nauset Beach. Restaurants, ice cream, and groceries nearby. Hit the Shaw's or Stop & Shop before you settle in and never have to leave the area. The house was perfect for us, our daughter and two grandsons. A couple more people and it would have been a bit tight but still a wonderful place to relax in the evening inside or on the deck. The property is a 5 minute walk to the bay and a 10 minute walk to the ocean. Bring your bikes and Orleans is your oyster. The management company was easy to contact and in fact they even reached out to us to see how things were going. A really great time. The only things truly missing here would be a copy of Henry Bestons book The Outermost House and some simple coat hooks by the kitchen door.
View Property: SCHORL-162
Hawthrone, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2023
Property Manager
Jen and her staff are amazing at what they do and are always looking to help out however they can. Great people! Thank you!
Property
Sundown Cottage is a gem. Weve stayed here three times over the past few years. The views are stunning and the new owners have done a fantastic job updating the place. We love the location as its a great spot to ride your bikes around or go for a walk with your dog. We look forward to visiting Sundown Cottage sometime again soon! Thank you for sharing your home!
View Property: KOJEAS-110
US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2023
Property
5 Stars!! The perfect rental on Cape Cod The house is perfectly placed near the beach and a short drive to Orleans where you can pick up all the supplies you need. It has everything you could possibly need from the comfiest beds to a kitchen with every type of pan and utensil and great air con. The pool and hot tub are amazing and our four kids spent every minute we were in the house swimming and playing in it. Jennifer was also great and helped us out a couple of times. Highly recommended. 7/30/2023 at 6:35 PM
View Property: IVEORL-108
US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2023
Property
Boat Meadow Retreat Reservation ID #HA-1Y75C6 5 Stars! Really enjoyed this property. Modern, clean, spacious, great location. Loved this home. Date of arrival - August 12, 2023
View Property: WELEAS-197
US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2023
Property
Lieutenant`s Island Treehouse Getaway Reservation ID #HA-FDSQZT 5 Stars!! The house was lovely and the stroll to the beach beautiful. We really appreciated the many extra efforts to make us comfortable (we forgot laundry detergent but, low and behold, it was there). Date of arrival - August 12, 2023
View Property: MCCWEL-127
US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2023
Property
Path to Herring Pond Beach Reservation ID #HA-NJ1J7J 5 Stars! The house is clean and spacious. Tons of beaches, hikes and fun restaurants within 15 minutes. Golf, whale watching and Provincetown roughly 30 minutes away. Great location for our family of 4 with two young adult children. Cape Cod was amazing. Highly recommend this cottage. Date of arrival - August 13, 2023
View Property: RIEEAS-155
US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2023
Property Manager
Property
View Property: BUNEAS-28
US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2023
Property
***** The home was perfect for our family with 2 levels to meet the varied needs of our large crew. The sun exposure on the little hill is just gorgeous and the well-stocked kitchen is fabulous for entertaining. Plus when something came up with the showerhead, it was addressed the very day we noticed it. We would love to come back!
View Property: OHEORL-138
US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2023
Property
5 Stars! Fantastic house! This was one of the best houses weve stayed in on the Cape! The primary bedroom is large and super comfortableroom for yoga/workouts even! The a/c kept things nice and cool, along with the naturally cool basement. The fire pit and bikes were an extra bonus. Proximity to rail trail bike path could not have been more convenient. Only hard part was pulling out of neighborhood onto hwy 6A with the busy summer traffic. Overall great location, great house! 7/8/2023 at 9:20 PM
View Property: PIABRE-149
Rochester, NY, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2023
Property
Beautiful spot! *****
View Property: MCCWEL-127
US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2023
Property
***** Wonderful house, had a great time during our stay.
View Property: WALORL-190
Cohoes, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2023
Property Manager
Friendly customer service team.
Property
This vacation home was perfect for our family. It was immaculate when we arrived. There was lots of room for everyone and perfect outdoor and sunroom spaces. The kitchen had everything we needed for our week vacation. Outdoor shower was perfect for after the beach. We will be booking again for Summer 2024!
View Property: WELEAS-197
Spencer, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2023
Property Manager
Working with Jen at Beach Road Properties for 18 years has been a great experience. Looking forward to continuing our relationship for our annual family Cape Cod vacation.
Property
Loved the property. Plenty of room for our large family. The property owners as I have stated in previous comments are gracious. EVERY YEAR OUR GRANDCHILDREN FIND A SPECIAL STONE AT NAUSET BEACH AND WRITE THE YEAR AND NAMES OF THE FAMILY MEMBERS ON VACATION AND PUT THE STONE IN THE ALCOVE OF THE FIREPLACE THE HOMEOWNERS LEAVE THEM IN THE ALCOVE FOR THE FOLLOWING YEARS. Other families staying at the property have done the same adding to the collection. It is great to see. And yes the grandkids check the alcove as soon as we enter the property and they are thrilled to see their stones and others are still there. How great is that.
View Property: GAVORL-67
Natick, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2023
Property Manager
Team was fantastic- I had some questions (I don't remember what they were) when we first decided to rent the property, and they were answered immediately and promptly.
Property
We very much enjoyed our stay.
View Property: HIC2ORL-104
Milton, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2023
Property Manager
Property
View Property: LITORL-118